7th March 2020

A few days late for this month but hey, that’s the way it rolls sometimes! It was another jam packed month in February and again really enjoyed looking back on what I got up to. So here’s what February 2020 looked like!

Writing – Three posts published

  • 7th February 2020
  • Why I’ve Fallen Out of Love with Instagram
  • Shopping Local at the Supermarket

Reading – Three books read

  • A Rage to Live – John O’Hara
  • I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings – Maya Angelou
  • The Rules of Magic  – Alice Hoffman

Films – Fifteen (new to me) movies watched

  • Uncut Gems – crazy stuff, Adam Sandler amazing
  • Phantom Thread
  • Roma
  • Rogue One
  • A Star is Born – 2018 release
  • Amazing Grace – film of the month for me
  • Molly’s Game
  • Skyfall
  • My Week with Marilyn
  • Ex Machina – best disco sequence scene!
  • I, Tonya
  • Toy Story 2
  • Toy Story 3
  • The Irishman – long!
  • Batman Begins

There was a trip to theatre to see Adam Kay’s live show reading excerpts from his book ‘This is Going to Hurt’ – very funny and was worth braving (one of the many) storms to go see him. Also some live sounds at the Field Music gig in Kelvingrove Art Gallery – loved the concept of their new album Making a New World, go give them a listen …

We ate at the Partick Duck Club in Glasgow’s West End, one of the friendliest places I’ve ever eaten in with a full vegan menu to boot for the other half – the infamous chips were to die for. Also took a drive up to Glen Etive (hence the Skyfall film!) and had lunch at the  Kingshouse Hotel – beautiful views and again a very friendly welcome from both the staff and the deer!

I ran a total of zero miles, which I am totally putting down to storms, hail, and all the feels to bunker down to stay out of the torrential rain! Hoping March will be an improvement on the mileage front – watch this space ….

I shopped local at Colab Store in Partick where we picked up our new Mustard cabinet in a gorgeous navy colour and is now sitting proudly in our hallway and keeping clutter nicely tucked away. I shopped my wardrobe again for the whole of February, and my Brick Cords by Sideline were once again the most worn item – well worth the investment!

Well there it is, February in a nutshell, next time I write my ‘7th of’ it’ll be officially Spring and we’ll be a quarter of the way through the year, now there’s a thought …

keep smiling

raspberry emma xx

 

Leave a comment